Medical Marijuana Forums

Posted 4/13/2016
Thumb-1460588343
  • Reviews: 0
  • Followers: 1
  • Following: 0

Hello,

I'm new to this and purchased a Gorilla Glue CO2 cartridge and it takes me about 10 hits to feel anything and even then compared to smoking half a bowl out of a pipe, I am finding it to be lacking in strength as well as duration. It is rated at~ 50% thc, so I'm wondering why vaping doesn't seem to hit the same way as toking out of a pipe does. Also, the effects last only 45 minutes vs 2-3 hrs. Can anyone share their experience?

Ths.!
MJ

Posted 4/14/2016
Thumb-1437657053
  • Reviews: 56
  • Followers: 4
  • Following: 8

Yeah man, here in DC the vape carts are OK, but the flowers give you more bang for your buck, persay. You can try smoking first and then vaping some oil so go to the next level, sometimes that's a nice way. Also, the carts are convenient for travelling, but I'm with you on preferring to smoke out of a bowl :)

Posted 4/17/2016
Default-pic-fp-3ac3198fb25a232bc3a992f6d6923c8c

Most vendors of vape carts lie about potency so my advice would be to never believe any potency rating. Unless the dispensary is sending the carts to a lab where the lab is pulling the oil out of the carts and then testing .............. it's likely BS.

Very few dispensaries do this by the way ........ they don't care. They just pass along whatever they are told by the vendors.

Posted 4/17/2016
Thumb-1437657053
  • Reviews: 56
  • Following: 8